Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 1st, 2009

There’s something about passing the new year alone at home for the first time in years. Am usually at the club now, at the stroke of midnight on New Year’s Eve. And usually standing on the Padang, watching the fireworks go off with a few friends sometimes.

Alas this year is different, I’m at home alone even as the new year comes. Was listening to a ton of Jack Johnson earlier (one of my favourite artistes I have to say). Have been watching the Les Miserables musical on Youtube and suddenly realised the new year just came. Am at least talking on Skype, which is helping me keep from being completely bored to death, on new year’s eve for crying out loud.

2008 has been a pretty good year for me I guess, compared to other years. First year of junior college is probably the best possible schooling year for any student. No major exams at the end of the year, and you get to enjoy yourself a ton because you’re “new” and all. Met plenty of new people and friends and really special people as well ;), a really really fun bunch of people. 08S56 FTW 🙂

Not to mention attending a co-ed school again. Primary school can hardly be counted as co-ed in my opinion though. Everyone’s just small kids running around having fun with each other regardless of gender. Anyway, in some ways this is a good thing I guess, though it’s pretty inconvenient that I gotta go to the toilet to change every time too.

2008 held a lot of fun for me for sure. Everything from CIP that required me to report at east coast at 4am in the morning, to mugging for promos. Yeah even that was fun, considering how mugging for A’s will probably be a lot more worse. I learned a lot this year as well, started playing the piano and reading more as well. Ok so the urge to read has died down now in the holidays when I spend practically every waking hour on the computer. But who knows, maybe I’ll start reading like crazy again in ’09.

And speaking of it, welcome 2009… I guess. 2008 has been a really good year for me and I’m pretty reluctant to let go of it. Still, time passes, and the only thing I can do now is hope that 2009 will at least be as good of a year as 2008 was for me.
After which, army beckons.

Read Full Post »