Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 22nd, 2008

Quite a lot of stuff has been happening recently, and as usual I always don’t have the time to blog about it (then again I’m usually too damn lazy to :P)

For one, I actually got A for my physics test, very surprisingly. Then again most of the class did so no biggie, but I’m still surprised none the less. Was sleeping in the library right before the test in the library. Unfortunately, I know I’m gonna get screwed by my econs test. No way I’m Aceing that one, I’d be surprised if I even PASSED it.

As for PMS, it was seriously a pretty huge success in my opinion 🙂 We eventually had to rent drum sets and amps from an external source, cost us 300 bucks, but at least the drum set was solid. The free cotton candy and popcorn was immensely popular as well, at least there was a crowd to watch the performances. Note to self though, cotton candy tastes like crap after your 5th stick, you just wanna puke everything out. Save for several hiccups thanks to technical difficulties, it sure was a fun event to carry out. 🙂

PMS Promo video by Subjectif, created by moi while I was sick. I shall state once again for the record, iMovie PHAILS.

Went to SRC last saturday as well to participate in the 9-ball pool tournament. Played OK I guess, obviously I didn’t win anything, unfortunately didn’t even break through the group stages. Was damn unlucky, was at the top of my group in a 3-way tie, won my first tie-breaker match and lost the second one thanks to me missing the simplest of 9s. Argh.

Went for SLV today, all the way to one Chen Su Lan home where primary/secondary school kids stay to tutor the kids. We freaking walked one BIG round before coming back to square and seeing the bloody sign that pointed to the home. Met this really mischevious kid, Raymond. P4 this year (he told me he was P6 at first), stays at the home (one moment he was staying at ang mo kio, next he was staying at paya lebar, according to the little brat that is) is pretty good with maths (he pretended not to know how to do the simplest of problems) but completely sucks at Chinese (he was honest for once). It was honestly quite irritating talking to him, seeing as how he kept trying to lie for the sake of it, but yet was such a bad liar at the same time. It wouldn’t have been so bad actually, since I just let him lie all he wanted, but I had enough when he dared to tell me “Wah, you very easily kena jack leh you!” From then on, I caught his every lie, didn’t believe him even when he was telling the truth (just to irritate him) and eventually forced him to stick to his work. Gave him ting xie and painstakingly went thru an entire Chinese passage with him, of which he didn’t know like 70% of the words (for real this time). Lo and behold, the day where I actuallly TEACH Chinese arrived. By the end, he was so damn bored of me 😛 I could tell, doesn’t mean I’ll let him off of studying. All in all was pretty fun I guess, spent most of the time talking cock with him, pretty fun kid I have to say, though the brat wants to go to ITE when he’s scoring like 80+ for maths.

A pretty eventful past few days I have to say, esp sunday (:D) though I won’t say what happened here for… safety reasons.

Read Full Post »